Intrro utilizes industry-standard practices concerning the encryption of data when stored and while in transmission. Intrro also has a documented cryptography policy that outlines the requirements for encrypting data and transmissions.
Encryption at rest
All data, including backups, is encrypted at-rest using AES-256 encryption.
Encryption in transit
Data is encrypted while moving between us and the browser with Transport Level Security (TLS) 1.2.
Secure Sockets Layer
Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) certificates are issued and managed through Amazon Web Services, and HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS) is enabled.
Amazon Web Services (AWS) stores and manages data cryptography keys in its redundant and globally distributed Key Management Service (KMS). AWS KMS is a secure and resilient service that uses hardware security modules that have been validated under FIPS 140-2, or are in the process of being validated, to protect your keys.
Users can delete projects and project data within Intrro if they have the correct access rights. Deleted project data is kept in a "trash" facility within the application and can be restored for up to 30 days before it is permanently deleted. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.
Users can delete their entire Intrro workspace if they have the correct access rights. This will delete all data that you have provided to Intrro. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.
Following the cancellation of a Intrro subscription, you will have at least 30 days to request a download your customer data from Intrro. After this period, we have no obligation to maintain or provide any customer data to you. We may delete all customer data provided to us after this period.
If you sign up for a trial workspace, we may keep any data you input for 30 days after your trial workspace period has ended so that the data may still be available if you later sign up for a paid workspace subscription. After these 30 days all data during your trial will be permanently deleted. It can take up to 60 days for all data to be removed from backups.