Intrro will seek the recruiter’s authorization BEFORE it sends any message to your employees, on Slack.
By default, Intrro’s Slack App is granted with the following permissions:
- View employees in a workspace
- See all employee’s profile information such as full name, job title and avatar
- Send messages on your behalf, to channels and other employees registered on Slack
- Add shortcuts and/or slash commands that people can use
- View email addresses of people in a workspace
- View messages and other content in direct messages that Intrro has been added to
- Send messages as @intrrobot
- View basic information about direct messages that Intrro has been added to
- Manage private channels that Intrro has been added to and create new ones
It will also only send messages to the designated employee the recruiter would like to request a referral from, as shown below.